ICAAR Celebrates Accomplishments at Inaugural Banquet

On October 12, 2022, the Iowa City Area Association of REALTORS® gathered at Hancher Auditorium to host the annual Inaugural Banquet and Awards Ceremony. The Inaugural Banquet marks the inauguration of the 2023 Board of Directors and the 2023 President of ICAAR.

This event also celebrates the accomplishments of the past year, and honors members who have played crucial roles in the success and evolution of our industry. Awards include REALTOR® of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, and more, including a brand new award debuted this year to honor our affiliate partners who do outstanding work in advancing our industry. Below is a full list of award winners from the 2022 Ceremony:

Gold Star Awards: Joni Eubank, Skogman Realty, Ryan Bandy, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®, Leslie Fitzpatrick, Blank and McCune, Dann Coffey, Coldwell Banker, Jessica Yoder, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®

Affiliate Award: Jessica Greving, Residential Mortgage Network, Inc., Steve Anderson, Anderson & Houghton/Hawkeye Title & Settlement, Tami McGary, GreenState Credit Union

Distinguished Service: Shelly Hull, Sellers and Seekers Real Estate

Staff Appreciation Award: Phil O’Brien, Urban Acres

Professional Newcomer of the Year: Emily Hammes, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®

President’s Merit Award: Adam Pretorius, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®

Lifetime Achievement Award: Marva Abel, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®

REALTOR® of the Year: Adam Pretorius, Lepic-Kroeger REALTORS®